Committee Meetings:

The Sand Hill River Board requests the attendance of the advisory committee on Tuesday, August 7, 2018 in the meeting room of the district office at 219 North Mill Street beginning at 7 AM for a breakfast meeting (breakfast will be served catered by Erickson’s Smokehouse). The Sand Hill River Watershed District board of managers is currently planning for the retirement of Dan Wilkens (December 31, 2018) and seeks input from the Advisory Committee for the direction of the Sand Hill River Watershed District. The Sand Hill Advisory committee is a vital part of the Sand Hill River Watershed District. Each individual member’s attendance is valued and important for this short meeting.

The advisory committee last met on November 15, 2017. The committe meets once every year or as needed at the call of the chair.

Can't view these files?

To view these files, you will need Adobe Acrobat. Click to download. Adobe
Name Affiliation City Telephone
Rory Hamre Polk County Landowner Beltrami 926-5763
Roger Black Polk County Landowner Fertile 945-3550
Jerry Jacobson Polk County Commissioner Fertile 945-6017
Danny Grunhovd Norman County Landowner Gary 945-6266
Al Grunhovd Norman County Landowner Gary 945-3880
David Johnstad Polk County Landowner Beltrami 926-5663
Bruce Stromstad Polk County Landowner Beltrami 926-5774
Allan Stromstad Polk County Landowner Beltrami 926-5513
Steve Taylor Fertile Concervation Club Chair Fertile 945-6552
Jim Todahl Advisory Committee Chairman Fertile 945-6426
Scott Tollefson Polk County Landowner Fertile 945-3053
Matt Erickson Polk County Landowner Fertile 945-3323
Aaron Iverson Mahnomen County Landowner Winger 938-4777
Gerald Paulson Mahnomen County Landowner Winger 763-218-5775
Chuck Lucken Polk County Landowner Fosston 435-1959
Joan Lee Farm Bureau McIntosh 563-2762
Kenny Pederson East Polk SWCD Fertile 637-0696
Aaron Neubert Mahnomen Co. SWCD Mahnomen 935-2987
Lori Thronson Norman Co. SWCD Twin Valley 584-5169
Nicole Bernd West Polk SWCD Crookston 281-6070
Wayne Goeken River Watch Fertile 280-0516
Phillip Swenson Norman County Landowner Fertile 686-4297
Scott Balstad Polk County Landowner Fosston 435-2173