Project Team

The Sand Hill River Project Team is a coordinated effort with area agencies and meets as need to discuss postential projects in the district.


Search the Sand Hill River Watershed District

advanced

.


Regular Meetings

First Tuesday of every month - The board of managers meets the first Tuesday of every month. Click here to meet our board of managers!

Project Team-The Sand Hill River Project Team is a coordinated effort with area agencies and meets as need to discuss postential projects in the district. To view the minutes of the project team, click here.

Third Tuesday of every month - RRWMB Meeting.

PT Members

The Project Team members are compiled thoughtfully and contain people from various affiliations such as: DNR, County Commissioners, local affected landowners,


Luther Aadland
MNDNR
1221 East First Avenue
Fergus Falls, MN 56537
Ph: 218-739-7576
Email: luther.aadland@dnr.state.mn.us

Bryon Paradis
Union Lake Improvement District Chairman
Erskine, MN 56535
Email: beparadis@gvtel.com

Cary Hernansen
MPCA
Email: cary.hernansen@state.mn.us

Cathy Henry
US Fish and Wildlife
Email: cathy_henry@fws.gov

Craig Buness
Polk County Commissioner
Email: craigbuness@gra.midco.net

Brian Dwight
BWSR
Bemidji Field Office, 3217 Bemidji Ave. N.
Bemidji, MN 56601
Ph: 218-755-3963
Email: brian.dwight@bwsr.state.mn.us

Curtis Borchert
Norman County SWCD
Email: borchert@tvutel.com

Wayne Goeken
River Watch Coordinator
RR 3 Box 75A
Erskine, MN 56535
Ph: 218-574-2622
Email: wrg@gvtel.com

Danny Grunhovd
LANDOWNER
4365 320th Avenue
Gary, MN 56545
Ph: 218-945-6266
Email: dannyg@gvtel.com

Roger Hanson
WATERSHED BOARD
24112 440th Street SW
Beltrami, MN 56517-9559
Ph: 218-926-5770
Email: hansonr@gvtel.com

Garry Bennett
MN DNR - Regional Hydrologist
Thief River Falls, MN 56701
garry.bennett@state.mn.us

Gary Huberty
MNDNR
14583 County Hwy. 19
Detroit Lakes, MN 56501
Ph: 218-847-1579
Email: gary.huberty@dnr.state.mn.us

Randy Huleskamp
NRCS
528 Strander Avenue
Crookston, MN 56716
Ph: 218-281-1445 ext 3
Email: randy.huelskamp@mn.usda.gov

William Baer
COE
Bemidji, MN
Email: william.a.baer@usacoe.army.mil

Tom Groshens
DNR Fisheries
Bemidji, MN
Email: tom.groshens@dnr.state.mn.us

Gary Lee
SWCD East Polk
PO Box 57
McIntosh, MN 56556
Ph: 218-563-2777
Email: gary.lee@mn.nacdnet.net

Bob Merritt
MNDNR
14583 County Hwy 19
Detroit Lakes, MN 56501
Ph: 218-847-1580
Email: robert.merritt@dnr.state.mn.us

Henry Van Offelen
MCEA
Detroit Lakes, MN
Email: hvanoffelen@mncenter.org

Wallace Sparby
Congressional
Thief River Falls, MN 56701
Email: wallysparby@mncable.net

Tom Raster
USACE
USACE, 190 Fifth Street East
St. Paul, MN 55101-1638
Ph: 651-290-5238
Email: thomas.e.raster@mvp02.usace.army.mil

Phillip Swenson
Landowner
Fertile, MN 56540
Email: swensondairy@gvtel.com

Dan Thul
Email: dan.thul@dnr.state.mn.us

Jim Ziegler
MPCA
Detroit Lakes, MN
Email: james.ziegler@pca.state.mn.us

Harold Vig
WATERSHED BOARD
808 North Eaton Avenue
Fosston, MN 56542
Ph: 218-435-1510

Terry Wolfe
MNDNR
203 W. Fletcher
Crookston, MN 56716
Ph: 218-281-6063
Email: terry.wolfe@dnr.state.mn.us

Jim Courneya
PCA
Detroit Lakes, MN
Email: jim.courneya@state.mn.us

Lawrence Woodubry
Engineer
2505 North University Drive, PO Box 5054
Fargo, ND 58105-5054
Ph: 701-237-5065
Email: lwoodbury@houstonengineeringinc.com

Mark Aanenson
Engineer
2505 North University Drive, PO Box 5054
Fargo, ND 58105-5054
Ph: 701-237-5065
Email: maanenson@houstonengineeringinc.com

Jim Wolters
DNR Fisheries
Email: james.wolters@state.mn.us

Laurie Fairchild
Fish and Wildlife Service
Email: laurie_Fairchild@fws.gov

Marv Gunderson
Norman County Commissioner
Email: dlgund@gvtel.com

Mick Alm
Norman County Engineer
Email: mick.alm@co.norman.mn.us

Paige Guetter
West Polk SWCD
Crookston, MN
Email: paige.guetter@mn.nacdnet.net

Steve Clark
COE
Email: steven.j.clark@usace.army.mil